Home Activities Publications Resources Login About Us Contact
Next Meeting: Who are We?

Join RET using PayPal


Printer Friendly

Calendar

Upcoming Book Club Selections

Join Our Mailing List
Voice need for community space!
Folks,

The city of Knoxville is accepting proposals for the sale and development of the Candy Factory. So far, NO PLANS have been discussed for the relocation of all the nonprofit organizations that use this space.

Please email Mayor Haslam at mayor@cityofknoxville.org to let him know what the Candy Factory space means to RET and other nonprofit organiztions.

If you want to continue to have a space for our meetings, your support is vital!

In addition, please contact City Council Members listed below and let them know your concerns.

Joe Bailey - at large
424 Hillvale Turn, West
Knoxville, TN 37919
865-637-4477
jdbailey@cityofknoxville.org

Chris Woodhull - at large
223 Deadrick Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37921
865-661-4131
chriswoodhull@bellsouth.net

Marilyn Roddy - at large
920 Iskagna Drive
Knoxville, TN 37919
865-637-0333
mroddy@cityofknoxville.org

Joseph Hultquist- First District
2240 Fisher Place
Knoxville, TN 37920
865-579-1250
joseph49@bellsouth.net

Barbara Pelot - Second District
8437 Corteland Drive
Knoxville, TN 37909
Home: 865-693-0454
Work: 865-671-1544
Fax: 865-693-0525
rpelot3@aol.com

Steve Hall - Third District
P.O. Box 27539
Knoxville, TN 37927
Home: 865-584-9567
Work: 865-522-1195 or
865-522-1414
InteriorFinishes@MSN.com

Rob Frost - Fourth District
P.O. Box 2466
Knoxville, TN 37901
Home: 865-525-1303
Work: 865-544-3000
tennlaw@awgd.com

Bob Becker - Fifth District
125 E. Columbia Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37917
Home: 865-524-1524
bob@bobbecker.org

Mark Brown - Sixth District
305 Bona Road
Knoxville, TN 37914
865-637-7733
browncity6thdist@aol.com


Related Link: E-mail the mayor!

Posted by dbuck
Feb. 21, 2005